Guidance.

One week from today. That is the deadline for the select health program seat requests. I already submitted my request about 2 weeks (I think) ago. I am so anxious about this, not really sure why, but I am.

It was kind of odd, actually, when I was completing my undergrad classes and applying to the Nursing program at my previous university, I was not quite as anxious. Really, I don’t think it was because I wasn’t excited, or I don’t know, maybe it was. But this time around, a different program, a different college, a completely different part of my life. Recently, I have just been so incredibly excited to (hopefully) start the Surgical Technology program in the Fall. I get so excited and pumped just thinking of what clinicals will be like and what procedures I could scrub in on either as a student or merely an observer, either way, I am so excited.

I just pray this is the path God is leading me towards. Although, some days I feel like that is not the way to pray to and/or with God. He knows what He is doing in my life and with my dreams, goals and aspirations.  I need not worry about my life. It is just so nerve-racking to know this may not be the path for me, I just wish there was a way I knew… but unfortunately that is not the way the Lord works.

This blog is not meant to get into my religion and/or prayers, but I just wanted to lay this out there today. I just need someone in the interwebs to pray with me.

(The deadline is May 17th and they said it could take up to 2 weeks following that to let students know if they’ve been given a seat or not).

That is all,

Happy Hump Day!

-MB

Leave a Reply

