Westward Wilderness

I have never known such a place to offer such open arms to explore the diversity of its land. I have never felt so free and curious and exhilarated as I did there. Westward wilderness brings about a certain beauty in people, I swear. It’s a kind of beauty everyone needs to experience at least once in their lives.

I was incredibly lucky to call Denver and RMNP my home for nearly 2 years. I wish so much every day that I could pick up everything and make a home out there with Justin. But then he makes the wise decisions of our marriage in that it would be nearly impossible at this point. I absolutely enjoyed being so close to those snow capped wonders, but I am so grateful to live so close to dear family members who (eventually) will be the grandparents and great grandparents to our children.

For now, I shall call the mitten my home, maybe in the future (10-15 years) I will be able to say otherwise.

16508692_10154351739470872_5767406285522078106_n

Leave a Reply

